Sponsored Collection

Atlantic Books for the Holidays


Cowboys Don't Quit

by Marilyn Halvorson

0 ratings
0 of 5
comments: 0
reviews: 0
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.

coming of age
list price: $9.99
also available: Paperback Paperback
published: 1994

In Cowboys Don't Cry, Shane and dad finally settled in to a new life on a ranch in Deer Valley, Alberta. They'd been through some rough times after Shane's mother died in a car accident and his father was drinking too much. But all that was behind them and they were getting along fine together. Or so Shane thought.

Now, in Cowboys Don't Quit, his dad is a day late delivering some bulls to a ranch in Bonzeman, Montana, and Shane is a little worried. Then it's two days. When he gets back from his last day of school and his dad's still not back, Shane decides that he just can't wait around. He's going to Montana to find him.

But crossing an international border and driving hundreds of miles isn't easy when your fifteen, with no driver's license and little money, in a bald-tried old truck. With everything against him—including both sides of the law—Shane is determined to find his dad, before it's too late.

close this panel

Buy this book at:

About the Author

Marilyn Halvorson

Blue Moon is Marilyn Halvorson's second book in the Orca Soundings series. Bull Rider was an ALA Quick Pick nominee. When she is not caring for cattle on her ranch, Marilyn spends her time writing. For more information, visit www.marilynhalvorson.ca.
Author profile page >

Other titles by Marilyn Halvorson

more >

User Activity

more >
Contacting facebook
Please wait...